shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : $0.00
View Cart Check Out

The Men’s National Team will be converging on Guatemala from Friday 28th May for the next round of CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying for the FIFA World Cup, Qatar 2022.

With the Worldwide pandemic and regional quarantine protocols once again playing havoc with host territories plans and available alternative venues much sought after, the BVIFA was able to partner with the Guatemala Football Federation to stage its “home” match against Curacao at the Estadio Doroteo Guamuch Flores in Guatemala City on Sunday 5th June with a 6.00pm (BVI time) kick off.

The other opponents in this round, Cuba, have also elected to play the BVI at the Estadio Doroteo Guamuch Flores on Wednesday 2nd June with a slightly earlier kick off time of 5.30pm (BVI time).

According to Interim Head Coach, Dan Neville there were many positives to take from the defeats against Guatemala (0-3) and St Vincent and the Grenadines (0-3) in the previous round staged in Curacao although the next window also proves to be a massive task “These are two extremely tough games and played within 72 hours of each other” he stated “this means we will be looking at using the whole squad and everyone will need to be ready to compete when called upon”

There are two changes to the squad with Denvin Jones coming in for the injured Liam Blok and Charley McMillan Flores.

“Although there were many positives we need to evolve and ensure we exceed the levels of performance and application shown in the last window, and there will be some great opportunities to compete against some top players. As a group of players and staff we must embrace the challenge and meet it head on” concluded Neville.

Joining Neville on the staff are John Reilly, Wendal Nichols and Levi James.

The full squad, once again Captained by Kristian Javier (AC Commonwealth) also includes Phillip Graham (Panthers FC), Daniel Gilford, (VG Utd), Will Butler (Poole Town FC) Luka Chalwell (Poole Town FC), Kevin Daniel (Islanders FC), Giovanni Grant (Old Madrid FC), Jerry Wiltshire (Maidenhead FC), Justin Smith (One Love FC), Denvin Jones (Rebels FC), Ikyjah Williams (Rebels FC), Charles Medway (Poole Town FC), Miquel Marshall (Poole Town FC), Carlos Septus (One Caribbean FC), Jamie Wilson (Bridgewater Town FC), T’Sharne Gallimore (Chesham Utd), Luca Reich (Wolues FC), Joshua Bertie (Andover Town FC), Tyler Forbes (Poole Town FC), Robbie Green (Wolues FC), Charley McMillan Lopez